TURTLE MOUNTAIN SCHOOL DIVISION	Policy
SECTION A: BOARD ORGANIZATION	A - 1

ELECTION OF SCHOOL BOARD - WARD SYSTEM

That the Wards and representation within the wards of the Turtle Mountain School Division be as herein listed:

Ward I:

Ward I to include the portion of the Municipality of Boissevain-Morton within the Division; plus sections 5, 6, 7, 8, 17, 18, 19, 20, 29, 30, 31, 32 – Township 3; and Range 18, within the Municipality of Killarney-Turtle Mountain.

Representation of Ward I is set at two (2) Trustees.

Ward II:

Ward II to include the Municipality of Killarney-Turtle Mountain excepting sections 5, 6, 7, 8, 17, 18, 19, 20, 29, 30, 31, 32 — Township 3, Range 18 plus all that portion of the Municipality of Roblin within the Division plus all of the Municipality of Prairie Lakes within the Division lying south of the North Boundary of Township four (4), plus all the portion of the Municipality of Argyle within the Division.

Representation of Ward II is set at three (3) Trustees.

Ward III:

Ward III to include all of that portion of the Municipality of Grassland within the Division, all of that portion of the Municipality of Prairie Lakes within the Division lying north of the north boundary of Township Four (4).

Representation of Ward III is set at one (1) Trustee.

Cross Reference:		
Amended Date: October 12, 2016	Policy Review Date: November 25, 2020	Page 1 of 1